In this section:

ARCH annual report


The ARCH annual report for 2015-16 is now available to view.


Download it here.

Housing association RTB pilots announced 27/11/2015

In his Autumn Statement the Chancellor announced the launch of a housing association Voluntary Right to Buy pilot scheme among a small number of housing associations. 


Eligible housing association tenants of five housing associations in 24 local authority areas can now register their interest in taking up the voluntary Right to Buy. There will be a limited number of sales under this pilot and successful applicants will be able to progress up to the point of sale but will not be able to complete it until the Housing and Planning Bill becomes law.


The housing associations taking part in the pilot, within the local authority areas listed, are:




London Boroughs:

  • Croydon
  • Enfield
  • Greenwich
  • Haringey
  • Lambeth
  • Lewisham
  • Newham
  • Southwark


Riverside HA

  • Liverpool City Council
  • Halton Borough Council
  • Knowsley MBC
  • Sefton MBC
  • St Helens MBC
  • Wirral MBC


Saffron HA

  • South Norfolk DC


Sovereign HA

  • Cherwell DC
  • West Oxfordshire DC
  • Vale of White Horse DC
  • South Oxfordshire DC


Thames Valley HA

  • Guildford BC
  • Hart DC
  • Runnymede BC
  • Rushmoor BC
  • Woking BC


We suggest that if any of these five housing associations have stock within their local authority boundary, they should make contact with the housing association involved to open up an early dialogue on their plans (as promised in the NHF voluntary deal) for one for one replacement of any stock in their area that may be sold.

Like emailLink
ARCH Member Comments 1 people like this